We congratulate Jeannine Gmelin

for winning the FISA-award „2017 World Rowing Female Crew of the Year“ and the German Mens Eight for winning the award „2017 World Rowing Male Crew of the Year“.

This year Jeannine in our X17 won the Worldchampionchips and has earned the title of overall World Cup holder.

The German Mens Eight finished the season winning the European championship title, the overall World Cup title and the Worldchampionships after being undefeated the whole season. This year the German Mens Eight set a new world best time for 2000 m at 5:18,68 Minutes in our C86.